SEVENTH

Love-is_0001

Seven times in seven days, I remember every seventh,

You missed my seventh birthday and beat me for crying over it.

You carried me around every seven times, i remember every seventh,

The first seven you walked me in your bulky arms, your tot.

 

Seven years before, I remember the seventh,

Seven years after, the world crumbled on your feet.

Seven motionless years, I always remember the seventh,

Seven different parts of you apart.

 

Seven different ways, I still remember the seventh,

Seven years three times changed, gone yonder is my heart.

Seven, always the seventh, you lost hope and  I still remember the seventh,

Seven days twice, I spoke to you, you murmured recognition, then I saw you last

 

Seven days, five times later, your nearly made me miss the seventh,

Seventh born, seventh son of the seventh.

Seven years by ten your lived, and lost after every seventh,

Seven hundred times my heart beats for your every Seventh.

 

Oh my love! I cannot forget the seventh.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

